A Journey to Glory

Author(s): Mark Cornell


Spanning five stages of life, A Journey to Glory features stories from childhood up to middle age. The book is full of love and awe for the beauty of the landscape, and at times aware of its ability to destroy. All the characters are aware that they are a part of nature and that she tends to intrude if you dare ignore her. One character thinks he is a fish, one talks to magpies, another finds himself dancing with the fairies of Ireland. These are Celtic-Australian stories full of families, lovers, enchantment, humour and the perspective of the outsider. The stories are mainly about outer suburban life, where nature is never far away. However, some of them fly off to strange realms outside the city - places where the author had no idea he'd end up.


RRP $27.00(AUD) (25% off)

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760412807
  • : Ginninderra Press
  • : Ginninderra Press
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mark Cornell
  • : Paperback